NCAA Basketball Teams Of All Time

UCLA Bruins

Under legendary head coach John Wooden, the Bruins won an unprecedented 10 NCAA championships in 12 years, including a record seven in a row from 1967 to 1973. UCLA also holds the record for the most consecutive Final Four appearances with 18, from 1967 to 1986. The team’s streak of 38 consecutive wins is still the longest in college history. Wooden was named Coach of the Century by ESPN in 2005, and the Bruins have been honored as NCAA Team of the Century and as one of ESPN’s Greatest Dynasties.

Kentucky Wildcats

The Kentucky Wildcats are a college basketball team that represents the University of Kentucky. The Wildcats are a member of the Southeastern Conference (SEC) and compete in NCAA Division I. Kentucky has won eight NCAA championships, second most all-time behind UCLA, and the Wildcats are currently tied with North Carolina for the most Final Four appearances with 18. The team’s historical RPI ranking is 2nd.

The Kentucky Wildcats have had many successful players, including 12 who have been named consensus first-team All-Americans and 24 who have been inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. Kentucky also boasts 34 NBA Draft picks, 21 of which were lottery selections.

North Carolina Tar Heels

The North Carolina Tar Heels are a men’s college basketball team representing the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The Tar Heels have won seven NCAA men’s college national championships (1957, 1982, 1993, 2005, 2009, 2017, and 2018). North Carolina’s six NCAA Tournament Championships are third-most all-time, behind UCLA(11) and Kentucky(8). They have also won 18 Atlantic Coast Conference tournament titles, 32 Atlantic Coast Conference regular season titles (a record), and an National Invitation Tournament title in 1971.

Duke Blue Devils

The Duke Blue Devils are one of the most successful basketball programs of all time. They have won five NCAA championships, which is tied for third most all time, and have produced some of the greatest players in college basketball history. The Blue Devils have an incredible home court advantage at their Cameron Indoor Stadium, which has helped them to rack up an impressive record over the years. Duke is also one of the most well-known and popular college basketball teams in the country, which makes them a household name even among non-basketball fans.

Indiana Hoosiers

The Indiana Hoosiers men’s basketball team is the intercollegiate men’s basketball program representing Indiana University. The school competes in the Big Ten Conference in NCAA Division I. The Hoosiers play on Branch McCracken Court at Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall in Bloomington, Indiana on the IU campus. Indiana has won five NCAA Championships in men’s basketball — the first two under coach Branch McCracken and the latter three under Bob Knight.

Louisville Cardinals

The Louisville Cardinals are a men’s college basketball team that represents the University of Louisville in the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC). The Cardinals have won three NCAA Championships, been to ten Final Fours, and played in 31 NCAA tournament appearances. Their most recent appearance was in 2019. The Cardinals have also won 17 conference regular season titles and 28 conference tournament titles.

Untitled design (80)

The Cardinals have been ranked in the Top 25 of the AP Poll for 320 weeks, which is second only to UCLA’s record of 333 weeks. Louisville also holds the record for the most consecutive weeks ranked in the Top 25, with 141 weeks from 2013 to 2019.

Kansas Jayhawks

The Kansas Jayhawks are a Division I college basketball team that competes in the Big 12 Conference. The Jayhawks are one of the most successful programs in all of college basketball, with 5 National Championships and 17 Final Fours to their name. The Jayhawks have also produced many NBA stars, such as Wilt Chamberlain, Paul Pierce, and Clyde Drexler.

Syracuse Orangemen

The Syracuse Orangemen basketball program is an American college basketball team that competes in the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) of NCAA Division I. The Orangemen have appeared in the NCAA Division I men’s basketball tournament 34 times, winning the championship in 1957 and again in 2003.

Connecticut Huskies

The Connecticut Huskies are a college basketball team that represents the University of Connecticut in Storrs, Connecticut, in the NCAA Division I. The team is currently coached by Kevin Ollie and competes in the American Athletic Conference.

The Huskies have won four NCAA tournament championships, which is tied for tenth most all-time, and seven regular season conference championships. They have also won two National Invitation Tournaments, which is tied for sixth most all-time. The Huskies have appeared in ten NCAA Final Fours: six times in national championship games, tying Duke and Kentucky for fourth most all-time; and twelve times overall, which ties Duke for second most all-time. As of 2019, UConn has 99 NCAA tournament wins, which is ninth most all-time. The team’s four national championships are tied for tenth most all-time; with Kentucky’s eight titles being the record.

Michigan State Spartans

The Michigan State Spartans men’s basketball team represents Michigan State University (MSU) in the NCAA Division I men’s college basketball competition. The Spartans are the winningest basketball program in NCAA Division I history, having amassed 2,343 victories over the course of their 109-year history. The Spartans have also won two National Championships, 15 Big Ten regular season titles, nine Big Ten Tournament titles, six Final Fours and appear in 27 NCAA Tournaments

Untitled design (81)

What Channel is the NCAA

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) is a non-profit organization which regulates athletes of 1,268 North American institutions and conferences. It also organizes the athletic programs of many colleges and universities in the United States and Canada, and helps more than 480,000 college student-athletes who compete annually in college sports. The organization is headquartered in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *